New Zealand +64 9 930 7682 or within Australia Toll Free # 1800 953 040 info@goldclubtours.com

Guest Reviews

Below are some comments from previous travellers (we receive some lengthy emails, so some of these have been abridged).

November 2019 – Mr Walker, Auckland

South Island Tour

I have a very good report. I would unreservedly recommend this tour.  Dillon was very efficient. humorous and relaxed. Also Carolyn was a very good backup, and with a very clear voice (good for us oldies who have impaired hearing!)  I wish you every success with your future tours.

November 2019 – Mrs Bates, Kerikeri

South Island Tour

An overdue letter of appreciation Carolyn to you, Dylan and the company for organising and giving us such a splendid tour. D and I thoroughly enjoyed seeing our country through your eyes, having room keys dangled in front of us (bliss not doing the checking in) excellent menus and even good weather well not much rain.  We’ve had a heat wave on our return so am busy gardening and watering and D back in orchard growing mode and losing the overindulgence of cooked breakfasts.

November 2019 – Mr & Mrs Piper, Gisborne

South Island Tour

Returned safely from the trip to the south and it was a very busy trip!!  Mostly it went well and we were very lucky with the weather, none of that nasty stuff that the south can and is dishing up.    Very disappointed to find out on the second day from one of the group that the Stewart Is trip was not going ahead (due to the ferry being out of service – Gold Club Tours).   3rd time unlucky, we must be jinxed. I checked with Richard (tour leader) and he said “true” and that we would get a complete refund.   Richard was excellent.  Thank you again for your help in organising us to get to the tour and we are now dining on our memories!!!

November 2019 – Mr Johnston, Christchurch

South Island Tour

We wish to thank your organisation for a great 14 day tour of NZ. We were very lucky with the weather, which does make a huge difference, we did miss Mt Cook but lots of tourists have that problem, but we have seen it many times before. Highlights for us Train trip threw Nth. Is and the view Mt. Ruapehu when we stopped at National Park, a beautiful sunny day at Milford Sound and the view of Stewart Is. from the top of Bluff Hill. A good tour director, Richard, and bus driver, Ian, good accommodation and meals help to top things off. Thanks again for a great trip

November 2019 – Mrs Dawson, Porirua

South Island Tour

Dear Karl and Caroline:  I write to thank you for a wonderfully organized tour.  Apart from our little hiccup the night before we left, the rest of the tour went without a hitch.  I particularly wish to thank you for the way I was catered for – all our rooms had walk in showers – some hotels better than others, which is to be expected. I was also delighted to be met and driven to my daughter’s house in Christchurch and then met again in Wellington on my return and ferried to my home in Whitby.  I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and it was wonderful to go back to the South Island where I originally came from.

January 2020 – Mrs Wineera, Porirua

East Cape Tour

 Hi Carolyn, Happy New Year.  Thank you for organising our tour I so enjoyed it and what a nice touch being picked up from home in the lovely cars – – wow.  Ian our tour leader and driver was amazing so enthusiastic, knowledgeable, organised and patient he made the tour so enjoyable.

  

January 2020 – Mrs Heatley, Christchurch

East Cape Tour

January 2020 – Mrs Blazey, Christchurch

East Cape Tour

November 2019 – Mrs Pirihi, Auckland

South Island Tour

 

Many of our guests write & email us with their reviews and comments about their tour experiences.  

We encourage guests to write online reviews on Google and Facebook.